APPLICABLE AS FROM 01/04/2023

      1.     General

These General Terms and Conditions of sale (GTC) apply exclusively to all sales of products by TECHNISEM to its Customers.

By “Products” it is meant seeds.

Consequently, the act of placing an order implies the Customer’s full and unreserved adherence to these GTC and, in the absence of precision hereunder, to the “RULES AND USES OF THE INTERNATIONAL SEED FEDERATION FOR THE TRADE IN SEEDS FOR SOWING PURPOSES”, to the exclusion of all other documents. The advice, suggestions, vegetation cycle and precocity are offered for information purposes only. They can neither constitute contractual commitments nor include a guarantee of harvest. Indeed, the Customer acknowledges that the results obtained do not depend solely on the variety and quality of the seeds, but also on factors that are difficult or impossible to assess or predict and that may vary in particular according to the regions, the environment, the agronomic and atmospheric conditions, and the cultivation techniques and operations.

 Any contrary condition opposed by the Customer shall, therefore, in the absence of express acceptance, be unenforceable against TECHNISEM, regardless of the time at which it may have been brought to its attention.

The fact that TECHNISEM does not avail itself at a given time of any of these general terms and conditions may not be interpreted as a waiver of the right to avail itself at a later date of any of the said terms and conditions.

       2.    Order

Any order from the Customer must be made in writing or by any electronic means of communication.

It will be formalized by a proforma invoice in the days following the Customer’s request, the Customer having to validate this proforma invoice in writing.

All offers are made based on availability at the time of order confirmation. In the event of a deficient or nil harvest, caused by atmospheric disturbances or cultural accidents of any kind affecting the quality of the seed (germination, vigour, etc.), the order will be modified in the quantity, partially or totally. Consequently, no indemnity can be claimed. In addition, it should be noted that due to the significant costs involved in the management of each order, TECHNISEM cannot honour orders of less than 1500 Euros of seed excluding tax.

Additional supplies to the order will be based on a new contract mentioning the prices, conditions, deadlines etc. that concern them.

       3.    Tariffs – Rules

Prices are fixed in our price list sent annually and are subject to change during the campaign. In case of variation in production costs, TECHNISEM and the Client may enter into discussions to renegotiate the prices in good faith to reflect market fluctuations. Any order placed implies acceptance of the prices in force on the day of the said order. Prices are indicated exclusive of tax. VAT at the current rate and any other possible taxes will apply.

Payments are made without discount. No discount is granted for early payment. Unless otherwise agreed with the Customer, payments shall be made by bank transfer in euros.

Unless otherwise agreed with the Customer, the Customer must pay for the order in advance. The order will be manufactured and prepared only subject to receipt of full payment by TECHNISEM.

In the event of a payment term agreement granted to the Customer, and in the event of late payment, TECHNISEM may, on the one hand, suspend the delivery of the Products or the Services for all or part of the orders in progress and, on the other hand, refuse any new order, without prejudice to any other course of action.

If the Customer does not pay within 3 working days of the due date, it shall pay collection costs (40 €) and interest at the rate of 6%.

If the Customer fails to fulfil one or more of its obligations or to do so correctly and/or on time, TECHNISEM’s obligations shall be automatically and immediately suspended until the Customer has paid the sums due (including extrajudicial costs).

TECHNISEM may refer the matter to the French Seed Association to obtain recovery of its debts through accelerated arbitration as provided for in article 21 of the Rules of Arbitration Procedure of the INTERNATIONAL SEED FEDERATION.

The Customer shall be required to indemnify TECHNISEM for all collection costs to which it may be exposed, including those of the judicial officers.

       4.    Delivery

The delivery period for the Products is that agreed between the parties.

Unless specifically agreed between the parties, the delivery time is given as an indication. In any event, on-time delivery can only take place if the Customer is up to date with its payments to TECHNISEM.

The terms of delivery shall be in accordance with the incoterm defined between the parties and specified on the order. The risks and other obligations shall be borne by one or other of the parties according to the incoterm chosen.

       5.    Claim

Complaints about the non-conformity of the Products delivered (missing, delivery, packaging or weight errors, etc.) must be made in writing on the delivery note and must be notified to TECHNISEM within 8 days of receipt of the goods.

Any complaint relating to the germinative faculty or the specific purity must be notified within one month of receipt of the goods.

Any complaint relating to the variety purity must be made within the normal sowing and harvesting time limits and must allow the crop to be inspected in the field either by a TECHNISEM technician or by an official body designated by TECHNISEM.

Any complaint must be made in writing.

TECHNISEM declines all responsibility in the event of product reconditioning.

In general, the Customer must allow TECHNISEM every facility to ascertain the subject of such complaints. It shall refrain from intervening itself or having a third party intervene for this purpose.

The return of Products is only possible after agreement by TECHNISEM. In all cases, the goods must be returned carriage paid, in the original packaging.

In the event of an apparent defect or non-conformity of the Products delivered, duly noted by TECHNISEM under the conditions provided for above, the Customer may obtain the replacement of the Products or the reimbursement of his order, at TECHNISEM’s discretion, to the exclusion of any indemnity or damages. Unless the arbitral tribunal decides otherwise, the amount of the reimbursement may not exceed the value of the invoice, plus the costs directly related to the shipment and return of the seeds (including customs duties where these cannot be reimbursed), provided that the Customer can justify them.

TECHNISEM does not grant any guarantees other than those provided for in these general terms and conditions.

       6.    Guarantee – Quality

6.1. TECHNISEM guarantees that its Products comply with the standards and regulations in force and more particularly, TECHNISEM undertakes to comply with the quality standards in accordance with the rules and practices of the International Seed Federation, particularly in terms of germination capacity and seed purity.

TECHNISEM has taken all precautions to control pathogens at the emergence of its seeds. However, seed treatment cannot guarantee a complete indemnity especially if the disease is already present in the buyer’s fields or in neighbouring fields. TECHNISEM does not provide any guarantee concerning diseases at emergence.

In the context of the sale of untreated seeds as specified at the time of order, TECHNISEM shall not be held liable for diseases at seed raising, even during cultivation, which the Customer acknowledges and accepts.

6.2. In accordance with the national and international rules and practices in force between seed companies and in the absence of agreement between the parties, the guarantee granted by TECHNISEM is limited either to replacing the seeds concerned or to refunding the purchase price.

On the other hand, TECHNISEM’s responsibility is totally discharged in the event of repackaging of the goods, handling, reprocessing or poor storage conditions by the Customer.

As the seeds are exclusively intended for sowing, TECHNISEM cannot be held liable for any other use (in particular human or animal consumption). Unless otherwise agreed with the Customer, the re-exportation of these varieties is prohibited. By purchasing these varieties, the Customer assumes the responsibility to ensure that these conditions are respected by its Customers as well as at each level of distribution.

      7.     Retention of title

TECHNISEM shall retain ownership of the products delivered until full payment of the price, payment being understood to mean the effective collection of this price and not the delivery of a bill of exchange or a security creating an obligation to pay.

For the entire duration of the retention of title, the Customer as custodian of the goods shall be liable for any damage or loss occurring after delivery. Likewise, he shall be liable for any poor condition of preservation making the product unfit for any use. The Customer shall bear all costs and/or damages relating to the return of the products.

        8.   Force majeure

The case of force majeure releases TECHNISEM from all liability for delivery, compensation or replacement of the Products. Any external, irresistible, unforeseeable event beyond TECHNISEM’s control is considered a case of force majeure, for example, but not limited to: acts of war, weather events, accidents in all companies involved in the production and distribution of seeds, atmospheric disturbances and cultivation accidents resulting in changes in the quantity of the Products sold.

TECHNISEM shall immediately inform the other party of its inability to execute the order and shall justify to the latter its inability to do so. The suspension of obligations may under no circumstances be a cause for liability for non-performance of the obligation in question, nor induce the payment of damages or late penalties.

The performance of the obligation is suspended for the entire duration of the force majeure if it is temporary and does not exceed a period of 60 days. Consequently, as soon as the cause for the suspension of their mutual obligations disappears, the Parties shall make every effort to resume the normal performance of their contractual obligations as soon as possible. To this end, the Party prevented from doing so shall notify the other Party of the resumption of its obligation by registered letter with acknowledgement of receipt or by any extrajudicial act. If the impediment is definitive or exceeds a period of 60 days, the present contract will be purely and simply resolved according to the terms and conditions defined between the Parties.

        9.   Intellectual Property

TECHNISEM owns or has the right to exercise intellectual property rights over seeds, including, without limitation, trademark, plant variety protection, patent rights and know-how.

The use of the TECHNISEM brand and/or its logo by the Customer, on all types of media, shall always be subject to the prior written consent of TECHNISEM. The Customer also undertakes to inform TECHNISEM of any infringement of its intellectual property rights of which it is aware, and to cooperate fully to defend TECHNISEM’s rights against any such infringement.

Varieties marketed by TECHNISEM must be sold and resold under the original variety denomination. In accordance with the law n° 64-1360 of December 31, 1964 on trademarks, the Customer who intends to repackage seeds delivered in bulk, may not do so under the TECHNISEM trademark, unless with the prior agreement of the latter, which would result in a total discharge of responsibility for TECHNISEM.

All seeds are delivered for the production of horticultural or agricultural crops. Their use for seed multiplication is strictly prohibited.

        10. Insurance

TECHNISEM has taken out an insurance policy covering its professional civil liability and the various risks likely to engage its liability. TECHNISEM will only insure loss and damage during transport at the written request of the Customer.

        11. Languages – Applicable law – Arbitration

If the present general conditions are translated into one or more languages, only the version written in French will prevail in the event of difficulty of interpretation.

The present general conditions are subject to the ” RULES AND USES OF THE INTERNATIONAL SEED FEDERATION FOR THE TRADE IN SEEDS FOR SOWING PURPOSES “.

The parties will endeavour to settle amicably any disputes to which these general terms and conditions may give rise, in particular with regard to their validity, interpretation and execution.

Any dispute arising in connection with these general conditions, their interpretation, execution or resolution will be resolved by arbitration under the aegis of the French Seed Union in accordance with the “ISF Rules and Uses for the Trade in Seeds for Sowing Purposes” (ISF Rules and Uses for the Trade in Seeds for Sowing Purposes).

In the event that any of the provisions of these general terms and conditions of sale are deemed or declared, by a court decision, illegal or unwritten, the other provisions of these General Terms and Conditions of sale will remain in full force.

Views: 948

CONDITIONS GENERALES DE VENTE TECHNISEM

APPLICABLES A COMPTER DU 01/04/2023

1/Généralités

Les présentes conditions générales de vente (CGV) s’appliquent de façon exclusive à toutes les ventes de produits conclues par la société TECHNISEM auprès de ses Clients.

Par « Produits », il faut entendre les semences.

En conséquence, le fait de passer commande implique l’adhésion entière et sans réserve du Client à ces CGV et à défaut de précision dans le cadre des présentes aux « REGLES ET USAGES DE L’INTERNATIONAL SEED FEDERATION POUR LE COMMERCE DES SEMENCES VEGETALES », à l’exclusion de tous autres documents. Les conseils, suggestions, cycle de végétation et précocité́ ne sont proposés qu’à titre indicatif. Ils ne sauraient ni constituer des engagements contractuels ni comporter une garantie de récolte. En effet, le Client reconnait que les résultats obtenus ne dépendent pas uniquement de la variété́ et de la qualité́ de la semence, mais aussi de facteurs difficiles ou impossibles à apprécier ou à prévoir et pouvant varier notamment suivant les régions, l’environnement, les conditions agronomiques et atmosphériques, et les techniques et opérations culturales.

 Toute condition contraire opposée par le Client sera, donc à défaut d’acceptation expresse, inopposable à TECHNISEM, quel que soit le moment où elle aura pu être portée à sa connaissance.

Le fait que TECHNISEM ne se prévale pas à un moment donné de l’une quelconque des présentes conditions générales ne peut être interprété comme valant renonciation à se prévaloir ultérieurement de l’une quelconque desdites conditions.

2 /Commande

Toute commande du Client doit être formulée par écrit ou par tout moyen de communication électronique.

Elle est formalisée par une facture proforma dans les jours qui suivent la demande du Client, le Client devant valider par écrit cette facture proforma.

Toutes les offres sont faites sous réserve des disponibilités au moment de la confirmation de commande.  En cas de récolte déficitaire, ou nulle, provoquée par des perturbations atmosphériques ou des accidents culturaux de toute nature ayant des incidences sur la qualité́ de la semence (germination, vigueur, etc.), la commande sera modifiée dans la quantité́, partiellement ou totalement. Aucune indemnité́ ne pourra en conséquence être réclamée. D’autre part, il est à noter qu’en raison des frais importants qu’implique la gestion de chaque commande, TECHNISEM ne peut honorer les commandes inférieures à 1500 Euros de semences hors taxes.

Les fournitures additionnelles à la commande feront l’objet d’un nouveau contrat mentionnant les prix, conditions, délais etc. qui les concernent.

3/Tarifs – Règlement

Les prix sont fixés dans nos tarifs envoyés annuellement et sont susceptibles de variation en cours de campagne. En cas de variation des coûts de production, TECHNISEM et le Client peuvent entrer en discussion pour renégocier les tarifs en toute bonne foi afin de refléter des fluctuations du marché. Toute commande passée vaut acceptation des tarifs en cours au jour de ladite commande. Les prix sont indiqués hors taxes. La T.V.A. au taux en vigueur ainsi que toute autre taxe éventuelle s’appliquera.

Les règlements se font sans escompte. Aucun escompte n’est accordé en cas de règlement anticipé. Sauf disposition contraire convenu avec le Client, les règlements se font par virement bancaire en euro.

Sauf disposition contraire convenue avec le Client, ce dernier doit procéder au règlement de la commande en paiement d’avance. La commande sera fabriquée et préparée uniquement sous réserve de la réception du parfait paiement par TECHNISEM.

Dans le cas d’un accord de délai de paiement octroyé au Client, et en cas de retard de paiement, TECHNISEM pourra d’une part suspendre la livraison des Produits ou l’exécution des Prestations de tout ou partie des commandes en cours, et d’autre part refuser toute nouvelle commande, sans préjudice de toute autre voie d’action.

Si le Client ne règle pas dans les 3 jours ouvrables à l’échéance, il doit payer des frais de recouvrement (40 €) et un intérêt au taux de 6%.

Si le Client ne parvient pas à remplir une ou plusieurs de ses obligations ou à les faire correctement et/ou à temps, les obligations de TECHNISEM seront automatiquement et immédiatement suspendues jusqu’à ce que le Client ait payé les sommes dues (y compris les coûts extrajudiciaires).

TECHNISEM pourra saisir l’Union française des semenciers pour obtenir le recouvrement de ses créances par l’intermédiaire d’un arbitrage accéléré tel que prévu à l’article 21 des Règles de procédure d’arbitrage de l’INTERNATIONAL SEED FEDERATION.

Le Client sera tenu d’indemniser TECHNISEM de tous les frais de recouvrement auxquels elle serait exposée, y compris ceux des officiers ministériels.

4/ Livraison

Le délai de livraison des Produits est celui convenu entre les parties.

Sauf disposition spécifique convenue entre les parties, le délai de livraison est donné à titre indicatif. En toute hypothèse, la livraison dans les délais ne peut intervenir que si le Client est à jour de ses règlements envers TECHNISEM.

Les modalités de livraison seront suivant l’incoterm défini entre les parties et précisé sur la commande. Les risques et les autres obligations seront supportés par l’une ou l’autre des parties suivant l’incoterm choisi.

5/ Réclamations

Les réclamations sur la non-conformité des Produits livrés (manquants, erreurs de livraison, d’emballage, ou de poids, etc.) doivent être formulées par écrit sur le bon de livraison et être notifiées à TECHNISEM dans les 8 jours qui suivent la réception des marchandises.

Toute réclamation portant sur la faculté́ germinative ou la pureté́ spécifique doit être notifiée dans le mois qui suit la réception des marchandises.

Toute réclamation portant sur la pureté́ variétale doit être faite dans les délais normaux de semis et de récolte, et doit permettre l’inspection de la culture sur le terrain soit par un technicien TECHNISEM, soit par un organisme officiel désigné par TECHNISEM.

Toute réclamation doit faire l’objet d’une demande écrite.

TECHNISEM décline toute responsabilité en cas de reconditionnement des produits.

De manière générale, le Client devra laisser à TECHNISEM toute facilité pour procéder à la constatation de l’objet de ces réclamations. Il s’abstiendra d’intervenir lui-même ou de faire intervenir un tiers à cette fin.

Le retour des Produit n’est possible qu’après accord de TECHNISEM. Dans tous les cas, les marchandises retournées doivent l’être en port payé, dans l’emballage d’origine.

Au cas de vice apparent ou de non-conformité des Produits livrés, dûment constaté par TECHNISEM dans les conditions prévues ci-dessus, le Client pourra obtenir le remplacement des Produits ou le remboursement de sa commande, au choix de TECHNISEM, à l’exclusion de toute indemnité ou dommages-intérêts. Sauf décision contraire du tribunal arbitral, le montant du remboursement ne peut dépasser la valeur de la facture, majorée des frais directement liés à l’envoi et au retour des semences (y compris les droits de douane lorsque ceux-ci ne peuvent être remboursés) sous réserve que le Client les justifie.

TECHNISEM n’accorde pas d’autres garanties que celles prévues aux présentes conditions générales.

6/ Garantie – Qualité

6.1. TECHNISEM garantit que ses Produits respectent les normes et règlementations en vigueur et plus particulièrement, TECHNISEM s’engage à respecter les normes de qualité conformément aux règles et usages de l’International Seed Federation, notamment en termes de faculté germinative et de pureté de la semence.

TECHNISEM a pris toutes les précautions pour contrôler les agents pathogènes à la levée de ses semences. Le traitement des semences ne peut cependant pas garantir une immunité́ complète spécialement si la maladie est déjà̀ présente dans les champs de l’acheteur ou dans les champs voisins. TECHNISEM ne fournit aucune garantie concernant les maladies à la levée.

Dans le cadre de la vente de semences non traitées telle que précisée lors de la commande, TECHNISEM ne sera tenue responsable de maladies à la levée des semences, même en cours de culture, ce que reconnait et accepte le Client.

6.2. Conformément aux règles et usages nationaux et internationaux en vigueur entre semenciers et à défaut d’accord entre les parties, la garantie accordée par TECHNISEM se limite soit à remplacer les graines concernées, soit à en rembourser le prix d’achat.

D’autre part la responsabilité́ de TECHNISEM est totalement déchargée en cas de reconditionnement de la marchandise, de manipulation, de retraitement ou de mauvaises conditions de stockage par le Client.

Les graines étant exclusivement destinées à l’ensemencement, en aucun cas la responsabilité́ de TECHNISEM ne peut être engagée pour un autre usage (notamment la consommation humaine ou animale). Sauf disposition contraire convenue avec le client, la réexportation de ces variétés est interdite. En achetant ces variétés, le Client assume la responsabilité́ d’assurer que ces conditions sont respectées par ses Clients ainsi qu’à chaque niveau de distribution.

7/ Réserve de propriété

TECHNISEM conservera la propriété des produits livrés jusqu’à complet paiement du prix, le paiement s’entendant par l’encaissement effectif de ce prix et non par la remise d’une lettre de change ou d’un titre créant une obligation de payer.

Pendant toute la durée de réserve de propriété, le Client en tant que gardien de la chose est responsable de tout dommage ou perte survenant après la livraison. De même, il sera responsable d’une mauvaise condition de conservation rendant le produit impropre à toute utilisation. Le Client supportera l’ensemble des frais et/ou dommages intérêts relatifs à la reprise des produits.

8/ Force majeure

Le cas de force majeure dégage TECHNISEM de toutes responsabilités de livraison, d’indemnisation ou de remplacement des Produits. Sont considérés comme cas de force majeure tout évènement extérieur, irrésistible, imprévisible échappant au contrôle de TECHNISEM, à titre d’exemple non limitatif : faits de guerre, évènements météorologiques, accidents dans toutes les entreprises intervenant dans la production et la distribution des semences, perturbations atmosphériques et accidents de culture apportant des modifications dans la quantité́ des produits vendus.

TECHNISEM devra sans délai informer l’autre partie de son impossibilité à exécuter la commande et s’en justifier auprès de celle-ci. La suspension des obligations ne pourra en aucun cas être une cause de responsabilité pour non-exécution de l’obligation en cause, ni induire le versement de dommages et intérêts ou pénalités de retard.

L’exécution de l’obligation est suspendue pendant toute la durée de la force majeure si elle est temporaire et ne dépasse pas une durée de 60 jours. Par conséquent, dès la disparition de la cause de la suspension de leurs obligations réciproques, les Parties feront tous leurs efforts pour reprendre le plus rapidement possible l’exécution normale de leurs obligations contractuelles. A cet effet, la Partie empêchée avertira l’autre de la reprise de son obligation par lettre recommandée avec demande d’avis de réception ou tout acte extrajudiciaire. Si l’empêchement est définitif ou dépasse une durée de 60 jours, les présentes seront purement et simplement résolues selon les modalités définies entre les Parties.

9/ Propriété intelectuelle

TECHNISEM possède ou a le droit d’exercer les droits de propriété intellectuelle sur les semences, y compris, sans limitation, la marque, la protection des obtentions végétales, les droits de brevet et le savoir-faire.

L’utilisation de la marque TECHNISEM et/ou de son logo par l’Acheteur, sur tous types de supports, devra toujours être soumise à l’accord écrit préalable de TECHNISEM. L’Acheteur s’engage également à informer TECHNISEM de toute atteinte à ses droits de propriété intellectuelle dont il a connaissance, et à pleinement coopérer afin de défendre les droits de TECHNISEM de toute violation. 

Les variétés commercialisées par TECHNISEM doivent être vendues et revendues sous la dénomination variétale d’origine. En vertu de la loi n° 64-1360 du 31 décembre 1964 sur les marques, le Client qui compte reconditionner les semences livrées en vrac, ne peut pas le faire sous la marque TECHNISEM, sauf accord préalable de cette dernière, ce qui entrainerait une décharge totale de responsabilité pour TECHNISEM.

Toutes les graines sont livrées pour la production de récoltes horticoles ou agricoles. Leur utilisation pour la multiplication de semences est strictement interdite.

  1. Assurance

TECHNISEM a contracté une assurance couvrant sa responsabilité civile professionnelle et les différents risques susceptibles d’engager sa responsabilité. TECHNISEM n’assurera les pertes et avaries durant le transport qu’à la demande écrite des clients.

  1. Langues – Droit applicable – Arbitrage

Si les présentes conditions générales sont traduites en une ou plusieurs langues, seule la version rédigée dans la langue française prévaudra en cas de difficulté d’interprétation.

Les présentes conditions générales sont soumises aux « REGLES ET USAGE DE L’INTERNATIONAL SEED FEDERATION POUR LE COMMERCE DES SEMENCES VEGETALES ».

Les parties s’efforceront de régler à l’amiable les différends auxquels les présentes conditions générales pourraient donner lieu, notamment en ce qui concerne sa validité, son interprétation, son exécution.

Toute contestation survenant à l’occasion des présentes conditions générales, de leur interprétation, de leur exécution ou de leur résolution sera résolue par arbitrage sous l’égide de l’Union française des semenciers suivant les «  REGLES ET USAGE DE L’INTERNATIONAL SEED FEDERATION POUR LE COMMERCE DES SEMENCES VEGETALES » (ISF Rules and Usages for the Trade in Seeds for Sowing Purposes).

Dans le cas où l’une quelconque des dispositions des présentes conditions générales de vente serait réputée ou déclarée, par décision de justice, illégale ou non écrite, les autres dispositions des présentes conditions générales de vente resteront intégralement en vigueur.

Visits: 1213